Bradford Birth to 19 TSA Local Leaders of Education (LLE)

The designation of Local Leaders of Education (LLE) now lies with Teaching Schools in the same way that Specialist Leaders of Education (SLE) are accredited locally. This is a nationally recognised status alligned to a specific Teaching School. We welcome headteachers with the experience and track record required to join our group of LLEs.

Applications are prepared by the headteacher seeking designation and then submitted to a panel of leaders from the partnership to consider. We will hold the records of the designation which may be subject to scrutiny by the NCTL or related organisations.

Before you apply

Potential applicants must review the eligibility criteria before applying. These are not flexible; to apply you must meet the criteria and have the capacity to support orther schools. Designation is a commitment to contribute to the school-led system upon securing the status.

Please email christian.bunting@stedmundsbradford.org.uk before preparing the application forms to indicate your intent. 

Application forms  

The application process consists of three elements:

Part A: A series of questions for the applicant to respond to in writing to demonstarate their eligibility. Download Part A here

Part B: A form that requires the applicant to provide examples of how they have supported another headteacher to develop their leadership. Download Part B here

Reference: Applicants are asked to provide the name of a referee from whom we will request a reference. You can see the information we will request from the referee here.


Angela Vinnicombe

LLE, Executive Headteacher at Longlee Primary School & Ingrow Primary School

Anne-Marie Merifield NLE, Executive Headteacher at St Edmund's Nursery School & Lilycroft Nursery 
Janice Stephenson LLE, Headteacher at Newby Primary School 
Jen Plews NLE, Headteacher at Skipton Girls High School & CEO at Northern Star Academies Trust
Jo Speak LLE, Headteacher at Poplars Farm Primary School 
Kirsten Finley NLE, Director of Noctua Teaching School Alliance 
Linda Wright LLE, Head of Riddlesden St Marys Primary School
Luke Weston LLE, Headteacher at Bingley Grammar School
Michelle Hargreaves LLE, Headteacher at St Philips CE Primary School 
Nicola Bennett LLE, Headteacher at Crossflatts Primary School
Nicky Kilvington LLE, Executive Headtacher at Carwood Primary School & Stocks Lane Primary School
Noreen Dunn LLE, Executive Headteacher at Carwood Primary School
Rebecca Cradock LLE, Headteacher at Clayton Village Primary School
Richard Ballentine LLE, Executive Headteacher at Lapage & Parkwood Primary School
Sally Stoker  LLE, Former Headteacher at Saltaire Primary School
Sandra Rouse LLE, Headteacher at Leytop Primary School
Sara Rawnsley LLE, Recruitment Lead at Bradford Birth to 19
Shanaz Anwar-Bleem NLE, Headteacher at Iqra Academy
Sharon Hogan NLE, Executive Headteacher at Abbey Green, Strong Close & Midland Road Nursery
Stuart Herrington LLE, Headteacher at Bowling Park Primary School
Trevor Patterson LLE, Executive Headteacher at Blakehill Primary School
Victoria Hartford LLE, Marshfield Primary School